10th Anniversary: A Renown prominent Anebira Group Recognize Leaders , Philanthropist in Style

As a mark of nobility for a respectable ethnic group,on a successful journey which was celebrated recently at a Gala Night in Abuja to honour good leadership.

The elite group describe the 10th years anniversary as productive and rewarding years. On the occasion in Abuja recently Proudly Anebira Group, an elite group of volunteers recognizes magnanimously a well deserved eminent personalities of Ebira descent at the anniversary.

The recognition which include the Executive Governor of Kogi State, Alh. Yahaya Adoza Bello also identified a Prince and one time Clerk to the National Assembly, Alh. Mohammed Sani Ataba Omolori, Ciroma of Ebiraland.

Presenting the award to the Prince during the colorful award Gala in Abuja, Chief JO Omuya, another great personality of the area described Omolori as one of the finest of Ebira top most breeds that achieved excellent height in his career as a distinguished civil servant.

Speaking to journalists after the award, Mohammed Attah, a member of the Administrators of the forum described the event as a fulfilled journey of ten years.

Further he said “those that received the awards today have impeachable records of selfless service” He therefore elougises the likes of Alh. Mohammed Abubakar Gamji, another great Philanthropist, Chief Engr. Joseph Makoju, former Chief Executive Office of Dangote Group of Companies and Mrs. Lami Onayi Ahmed, a third sector practitioner and member of the NNPC board.

The event witnessed earlier prayer session at the Okene Central Mosque with the Chief Im leading the prayers and another held at the Catholic Church in Okene.

Among the ten distinguished personalities that have contributed to the growth and development of the area as recognized with special outstanding awards include the Dr. Tom Adaba, the ace broadcaster, Dr. Abdulrahman Adeiza, immediate past President of Ebira Peoples Association.

Few members of PA that have distinguished themselves in their various areas of endeavours, such as Dr. Mrs. Halima Salihu, Hon. Abdullahi Abdulmalik and Mayor Abubakar Imam, the initiator of the group were also recognized.

Leave a Reply